Posted by: ichthuscyclista | November 16, 2006

Cycling ‘facilities’

I love ‘em.  I love their whole wrongheadedness and the fact they demonstrate so aptly process over reason.  I could go on and on and on and on and on about them but I will not, and for two reasons:

(1)  Since moving up North from London, I have no need of the things.  Just lots of fast free roads, and

(2) www.WarringtonCycleCampaign.co.uk ‘facility of the month award’ describes the whole world of cycle facilities far better than I ever could.  The above is a prime example.

PS I’m meant to be a Christian Cyclist.  There’s a worrying trend on this blog and site towards the latter and not much of the former.  Is this an indication of my spiritual ineptitude?

Leave a Reply

Categories

