Green shoots

Our back lawn is almost visible for the first time since 16th December.  This is the longest period where snow has been around in my memory – and I’m 40.  Snake Pass, which is 10 miles or so away from where I’ve typed this message briefly opened this morning after being close since 2 January, but another flurry has caused it’s closure again.   The snow has played havoc with cycling, but it looks beautiful. It still amazes me how much I respond to God’s creation, whether on two wheels or on foot.

Leave a Reply

